Reviews from our Guests


Uma excelente opção para uma ida ao centro esquecido do nosso país

Simpatia do acolhimento, acomodação, pequeno almoço, enfim, de tudo o que é importante!

Portugal - April 6, 2018


Sentimo-nos em casa de família

Da simpatia de quem nos recebeu. Da qualidade da cama e da decoração de todo o alojamento.

Portugal - September 18, 2017


bardzo miły pobyt, wspaniali gospodarze udzielili nam wiele porzydatnych informacji

Obiekt godny polecenia, wszystko było świetne - piękne położenie, wspaniale urządzone pokoje i łazienki, na zewnątrz miejsce do posiedzenia z gronem przyjaciół, przemili właściciele, smaczne, doskonałe śniadanie

Poland - Aug 21, 2017


Het lag prachtig je had nog een lekker terras bij de accommodatie om heerlijk een boek te lezen. je kon uit een ijskast water wijn bier nemen en alles op een lijst zetten. Dhr en mevrouw waren zeer goede gastheer en gastvrouw. De kamer was heel mooi die wij hadden en wat ik had begrepen lagen de meeste kamers op de begane grond. Al met al r een fantastische accommodatie

Netherlands - July 16, 2017


Ótima opção para turismo na área de Góis.

Albert e Ginny são ótimos anfitriões, o quarto era ótimo e o pequeno almoço é da melhor qualidade! Menção honrosa ao wrap de ovos e bacon!

Portugal - June 18, 2017


Classy place to stay in beautiful Gois

Friendly helpful owners

Unites States of America - April 10, 2017


Y RETOURNERAIS

SUPER ACCEUIL SYMPATHIQUE CHAMBRE IMMENSE NICKEL PETIT DEJEUNER EXTRAORDINAIRE

Portugal - March 9, 2017


"A repetir....Excelente, os donos são uma simpatia e sempre atenciosos,foi como se estivéssemos em casa.Tudo muito bom,local, acomodações,alimentação, donos. Five Stars."

Portugal - Oct 31, 2016


Ein B&B wie es sein soll

Ginny und Albert sind tolle Gastgeber, von denen wir nützlich Tipos und Info-Material für unsere Touren bekommen haben.

Denmark - Oct 16, 2016


top marks

The hosts exuded typical Canadian hospitality and customer service. Friendly, helpful, offered lots of local information. Large bedrooms and bathrooms with ample facilities. Great breakfasts.

United Kingdom - Oct 9, 2016


Boa estadia a voltar em Góis

Boa localização sitio calmo para descansar. Perto do centro de Góis. Verão boa praia fluvial e esplanadas. Passear na natureza. Proprietários da quintinha muito simpáticos.

Portugal - Sept 18, 2016


Fabuloso

Simplesmente Espetacular!!!!

Portugal - Aug 31, 2016


Disponibilidade e simpatia dos proprietários. Pequeno-almoço com variedade e qualidade. Limpeza das instalações.

Portugal - Aug 21, 2016


A voltar de certeza absoluta!

Adorámos a amabilidade dos donos do espaço. A casa é muito bonita e os quartos são espaçosos, confortáveis e muito limpos. Pequeno-almoço fantástico.

Portugal - Aug 28, 2016


Noite sossegada

Casa nova integrada no alto da localidade com uma vista excelente e bonita decoração. Quartos bastantes espaçosos, pequeno-almoço muito rico com bastante variedade e com um miminho tipo wrap feito pela anfitriã na hora da refeição que soube muito bem.

Portugal - June 27, 2016


Aconselho a visitar.

As condições são excelentes. Bem localizado. Os donos são extremamente prestáveis e disponíveis.

Portugal - June 27, 2016


Ein B&B wie es sein soll

Ginny und Albert sind tolle Gastgeber, von denen wir nützlich Tipos und Info-Material für unsere Touren bekommen haben.

Denmark - Oct 16, 2016


top marks

The hosts exuded typical Canadian hospitality and customer service. Friendly, helpful, offered lots of local information. Large bedrooms and bathrooms with ample facilities. Great breakfasts.

United Kingdom - Oct 9, 2016


Les propriétaires sont d'une gentillesse inouïe, toujours à votre disposition. Le petit déjeuner était royal ! Nous y retournerons

France - Aug 17, 2016


We stayed with Ginny and Albert for a long weekend in Gois, with our grown up sons. We took the Suite, which is 2 extremely comfortable double bedrooms, shared modern bathroom in a self contained and secure 'complex' within the house, all of which is in immaculate order, with plenty of hanging room and storage in each room. We have stayed in many hotels, resorts and B&Bs all around the world - Quintinha Carvalhal is one of the very best places at which we have been fortunate enough to stay

Delicious, freshly cooked breakfast each morning, fast WiFi, plenty of hot water and ample parking, all within 5-10 minutes walk of Gois town centre and the restaurants and bars along the River Beach. Nothing is too much trouble and we can not recommend the wonderful hospitality of Ginny and Albert highly enough. We look forward to returning to Gois in 2017!

Aug 9, 2016


The rooms are large and the villa is really nice. The owners are really helpful they even helped me out in other matters not related to accommodation. i would recommend the villa to anyone looking for some quiet time.

Malta - July 24, 2016


Absolutely BRILLIANT!! :-)

Highly Recommend!! Lovely rooms, yummy food, short walk into town centre and the most friendly, nice and helpful hosts you could ask for! I will be back.. :-)

United Kingdom - May 7, 2016


Me ha gustado todo. Los dueños muy atentos y amables, la casa ideal. El desayuno muy completo

Spain - March 24, 2016


Classy and Clean

Very nice owners and beautiful spotlessly clean home

United Kingdom - Jan 19, 2016


Dear Ginny + Albert,
I hope You remember us, we've been your first German guests. We spent 2 nights in your wonderful house and appreciated your hospitality very much. As we continued our trip and ended at the Algarve we missed the quietness and calm life in Gois very much. The nice bathing places at the small river is really a gem! So thank You very much for the nice time and best regards,

Dieter+Eva

Germany - April 30, 2016


"excelent"

Mario

France - May 4, 2015


Tal como a avaliação efetuada demonstra, tudo correu muito bem. De salientar igualmente a grande simpatia dos proprietários.

Carlos

Portugal - April 5, 2015


Um local muito acolhedor. O quarto (suite) estava bem cuidado e era muito espaçoso. Os donos garantiram que tínhamos uns ótimos dias de férias, atenciosos e sempre preocupados com o nosso conforto. Pequeno almoço completo com produtos da região. A voltar, de certeza.

Nuno

Portugal - March 26, 2015


Vista deslumbrante de montanha. Casa moderna. Decoração nova com muito gosto. Quartos e casa de banho muito grandes. Tranquilidade e sossego. Bom pequeno almoço com um apontamento português dos pasteis de nata. Simpatia e disponibilidade dos proprietários que tudo fizeram para uma estadia agradável.

Teresa

Portugal - March 13, 2015


Receptividade excelente. Acomodações novas, limpas, com muito cuidado nos detalhes. Café da manhã muito bom! Acolhimento ótimo e sensação de local familiar. Existe um cachorro muito dócil na casa.

Pedro

Brazil - January 27, 2015


"Exceptional"

Elisa

Spain - March 27, 2015

900 years of Gois - Download PDF

Tourism

  • Turismo de Portugal
  • Turismo Centro de Portugal
  • Aldeias do Xisto
  • Municipo do Gois

Quintinha Carvalhal
Circular Externa do Carvalhal
3330-302 Góis
Portugal

Portugal   Canada

Find Us | Map


Telf: 00351 235 098 122
Tlm: 00351 910 339 505

GPS

Latitude: 40° 9' 33" N
Longitude: 8° 7' 3" W